Crunchy Moms

Melinda, the awesome mama at Buddha Bunz, made this awesome what people think (I have no idea what the actual name of this meme is, but I’m going with it) picture. This is a meme that has popped up everywhere for what seems like every religion, occupation, hobby, etc.

While I personally find most of these memes annoying just because of the sheer volume of them, this one hits close to home. I can’t tell you how many times I have overheard people talking about co-sleeping or bed sharing being dangerous. Truth be told, everything can be dangerous if it’s improperly handled, just like co-sleeping. However, when done or used properly, most things can also be safe (just like co-sleeping).

Please, please, please educate yourself and the benefits and risks of every parenting decision you make and don’t just blindly follow the media or mainstream thought processes.

I would like to extend a big thank you to Melinda for allowing me to post this picture. Go check out her website!

*Note: click on the picture to make it bigger and to read what the media one says.

Posted on February 16, 2012, in Total Randomness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I love hearing from my readers! What's on your mind?