Fitness Friday

I know, my post is late. Although Going Crazy, Wanna Go?! had her post up in time, so go check hers out and let me know what you think!

But before you yell at me and be all “why are you slacking?!” I can explain. My husband and I are out of town, and the hotel internet is sooooooooo sloooooooooow. I think it’s the sheer amount of traffic. A smart person who has traveled at all in the last year knows that hotel internet is notoriously slow, and would have written and scheduled the post to go up today. I, however, failed to do that.

Overview

Anyway, so how did I do this past week? Well, I got more sleep! Let me break it down:

More sleep —> more energy the next day —> able to get everything done —> able to exercise!

So, that’s what happened. It was glorious. In terms of goals for last week, really the only thing I didn’t do was make my green smoothie. That’s on the list for this coming week. I can almost guarantee though that I’m going to gain weight this week due to the fact that I’m out of town, and eating healthy without being able to cook isn’t easy. I’m going to do my best to up the exercise though (lots of walking involved here) and staying hydrated will do wonders I think.

Weight: -1.5 lbs.

Exercise: Lots of walking, etc. It felt great!

Diet: Cooked from home almost every day, healthy meals too, but didn’t quite hit the veggie target. Valentine’s Day didn’t help though, and I snacked on chocolate covered strawberries my husband was sweet enough to bring me.

Overall feeling: I feel fairly sluggish still, but I think this is mainly a result of the lack of sleep. Apparently it takes a long time to get over the impacts of being severely sleep deprived.

Goals for next week: I still want to try a green shake/smoothie, and if I like it I’ll post the recipe, and work at least one vegetable into two meals per day.

I’m excited to do the Mommy Blogger 21 Day Challenge with Elizabeth from My This N That Life in March! As usual, thank you to everyone for keeping me accountable and pushing me toward my goals! If you have any tips, tricks, recipes, etc. feel free to leave them in comments, email, or Facebook me!

For the Fatty/Fitness Friday link up, go check out Going Crazy, Wanna Go?! and leave the link to your story. I want to help others as well!

Posted on February 18, 2012, in Fitness Friday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Got to hand it to you even though you are out of town you still are pretty much staying on track. I am not sure I could.

  2. You definitely sound determined…. that’s the biggest obstacle

  3. Good job! I am proud of you.

    I have made a few changes recently like eating more fruit, veggies, drinking soy milk, kashi go lean cereal, walking more, and TRY to limit the treats.

    Oh, yeah! No soda too!

  4. You’re doing great!! Just keep at it and know that your body is going to have it’s up and downs. he best part is that you are feeling better!!

  5. Well you lost pounds still! I wish I could be as determined!

  6. You can definitely do it if you keep your mind focused on your goal. And great job on your progress already. I have been drinking green monsters for a while now and LOVE this recipe: http://www.josephswife.blogspot.com/2012/01/green-monster-smoothie-5-ww-breakfast.html

  7. Sounds like you are on the right track! Awesome job staying with it while away from home!

  8. Sleep is very important to getting to your goal weight and staying there. Your muscles rebuild themselves when you sleep. If you aren’t sleeping your muscles aren’t rebuilding themselves. Sleep = more energy. You got that right. I feel so much better when I have a good night sleep. Kudos for sticking with it on the road that is tough.

I love hearing from my readers! What's on your mind?

