Fitness Friday

Well we skipped right from one Fitness Friday installment to the next. Sorry about the lack of posts over the week. It has been insane lately!

Anyway, as you know my husband and I have been traveling (stay tuned for a blog post about it), and through that time I have done all I can to stay on track. I have to say that I feel like I’ve done an adequate job doing that. I ate a decent breakfast every morning, and managed to consume good quality protein while we were away. All of that plus the almost constant walking, some running, and standing means that I got in a good consistent amount of exercise as well.

Weight: No change. I’m not sure why, but I am glad it didn’t go back up!

Exercise: Lots more walking. Lots and lots of walking.

Diet: Ate out every day, but I tried to consume quality protein in the form of seafood and veggies. The only thing I didn’t get to do was make my green smoothie. I’m determined to make that this coming week. My husband is quite hesitant though.

Goals for next week: It occurred to me that I need to actually quantify and set specific goals. In doing so, I think I will hit specific targets instead of just doing general, broad things. A goal of mine is to make a green smoothie. This will get done! I want to take the dog on a 1.5-2 mile walk every day, and spend an hour every other day weight training. As for diet, I want to cook from home for every meal.

March is rapidly approaching, and with that comes the Mommy Blogger 21 Day Challenge with Elizabeth from My This N That Life. Thank you to everyone for keeping me accountable and pushing me toward my goals! If you have any tips, tricks, recipes, etc. feel free to leave them in comments, email, or Facebook me!

For the Fatty/Fitness Friday link up, go check out Going Crazy, Wanna Go?! and leave the link to your story. I want to help others as well!

Posted on February 23, 2012, in Fitness Friday, healthy body and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I just finished the 21-day mommy blogger challenge – it’s a great program. Good luck with it!

  2. Great job..just have to keep it going!!

  3. Maybe the lack of weight loss is just you gaining more muscle from all that walking ;). Great job! It must be hard to continue with a fitness plan while on vacation.

  4. well you did not gain so that is good and you are still on track! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Fatty Friday – 282.6 - Going Crazy!! Wanna Go??!! | Going Crazy!! Wanna Go??!!

  2. Pingback: Fatty Friday – 288.2 with Linky - Going Crazy!! Wanna Go??!! | Going Crazy!! Wanna Go??!!

I love hearing from my readers! What's on your mind?

