Creating a Healthy Body: Workout Wednesday

Workout Wednesday is one of the weekly features I set up on the other page. I would like to continue doing it here because it goes with the theme of making everything around me healthy.

Basically, I do not have a strong history when it comes to keeping up with my fitness goals. My usual routine is that I come home, play with the dog, then I sit on my butt and do homework, or type out a paper, or edit somebody’s blog entry (by the way, I’m a blog editor as well). However, I know that I need to lose somewhere on the order of about 80+ overall pounds, and I know that in order to make that happen I have to put down the fork and stand up. Then I need to do something active once I stand up.

I need to take it in small increments and set small goals that all lead up to the bigger overall goal. I’m perfectly aware of the fact that I’m headed straight to a pre-diabetic situation, heart disease, and generally not being able to sustain a healthy pregnancy like this at all. I would like this to change fairly quickly.

Plus, it doesn’t help that I’m in a friend’s wedding in March, and when I went to try the dress on the other day… yeah. It was NOT good. Basically, if I show up at her wedding like this I will definitely be *that* bridesmaid. You know the one I’m talking about. The one where everybody whispers “wow, [bride] did an awesome job picking out the dresses, but that poor girl.” Let’s face it, sometimes the threat of public humiliation is exactly what a person needs sometimes to get their butts into gear.

One of the weight loss strategies I read was that if a person makes their intentions public, they will be more likely to stick to their goals. I want to do this properly, not utilizing diet pills or anything like that. I would like to prove that with hard work, dedication, and eating in moderation (come on, it’s not like I’m not going to never eat a cookie or brownie again) that a person can actually fulfill their weight loss goals.

As I go I will post update pictures, techniques I’m trying, and overall things I’m doing to make this happen, along with being perfectly honest and posting my roadblocks along the way. Wish me luck!

Starting weight: I will post this once I get to my main goal

Pounds lost to date: 0

Starting measurements: I will post this once I get to my main goal

If anybody has any tips, tricks, weight loss gadgets, or even healthy recipes they would like me to try, please email them to me at letscallitcrispy at yahoo dot com or leave a comment below.

Posted on October 26, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I love hearing from my readers! What's on your mind?

