Four Pounds

This blog is about sharing my successes AND struggles in getting healthy and maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Well, here’s a struggle for you all:

I gained four pounds. I know I shouldn’t be surprised after that horrific week I had, but I GAINED FOUR POUNDS. Well, at least my scale says I did. I’m not quite sure if it’s the sodium and I’m retaining water really bad, or if I really have gained four pounds, or what.

Are there any tips out there on maintaining a consistent workout schedule? I’m asking because apparently that’s my biggest problem. I’m great for one or two days, then one bad day happens and I can’t seem to recover from it quickly and just jump back into my normal routine.

There is NO room to mess around this week. I *must* keep right on track with my points in the  Mommy Blogger Weight Loss Challenge (<— this is the name of the program. I swear I’m not making random capitalization errors). I walked all day today (I have a friend in town so we went sight seeing) and managed to skip the fried onion appetizer at dinner. Green smoothie tomorrow for breakfast I guess and we’re grilling chicken for dinner tomorrow with some sort of quinoa and veggie based salad. I was going to add more workouts, but honestly I think I need to work on getting the nutrition down to a science first and then slowly add more workout routines. Walking/jogging with the dog for several miles every day, and the 100 push ups challenge will have to suffice for now. After all, no amount of exercise will compensate for a bad diet.

I’m also buying new shoes tomorrow. Mine are starting to actually cut (literally) my feet and that’s just not going to work for me.

Posted on March 11, 2012, in healthy body and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Oh no!! I’m so sorry to hear that!! We didn’t go weigh in this week because it’s an hour drive and we were “bad” over the weekend and it was raining…excuses, I know!! I never did even post my Fatty Friday. :(

    As far as a workout schedule, I need one as well!! I feel like there is no time between work and then home, dinner, bath, bed, blog…ugh!! Too bad I can’t blog and exercise at the same time…

    Just keep at it and we’re here for ya!!

  2. I have a large glass of water each morning with half a lemon squeezed into it. At night I have half a pink grapefruit and I love it. I don’t go out as much to it, and if I do I go to the one vegetarian restaurant that I love. When I shop for good food, I buy spinach,sweet potatoes, garlic,tomatoes,onions, watermelon, kiwi,and apples. I make my own bread or by spelt. I eat chicken,fish or eggs. I stay away from red meat. I’m continually working on improving my diet, as that is where I fall down. I have a gazelle to use when I don’t like the weather. I am a work in progress and I aim to get healthier. Good luck!

  3. I think it’s hard to give tips on how to schedule. I just know for myself it has to be a priority. This week was March break and I had all 4 kids home, my husband was working crazy hours, the only time I had to work out was at night when they were in bed. So that is what I did. It was hard but I pushed myself to do it. I felt great afterwards. It think just trying to get it in, even in 10 minute spurts of that is all you have time for, will benefit you in the end. I know for me once I started it became a habit, so try and be consistent and you will see results. You can do it!

I love hearing from my readers! What's on your mind?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

